The Write Timing

My voyage toward publication

Daily Writing Log January 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — michellephillips @ 1:37 pm
Tags:

As I’m held prisoner within the walls of my home while Mother Nature continues to throw her fit, I’ve been given the gift of time (in the form of a snow day from school).  I’ve spent these snow days working on editing one of my novels, reading blogs on writing, and researching publishing advice.  I’ve also gotten a chance to start reading one of the books my wonderful husband gave me for Christmas, Hooked: Write Fiction that Grabs Readers at Page One and Never Lets Them Go by Les Edgerton.  I am using my time to improve my writing.

I’ve also decided that I need to keep myself honest about my dedication to writing.  To do this, I’m adding a new page to my blog – a writing log.  Each day, I will be updating it with the writing steps I have taken.  Feel free to check it out!

 

4 Responses to “Daily Writing Log”

  1. Matt Says:

    I admire your commitment.

  2. Les Edgerton Says:

    I’m very honored and humbled that your husband gave you my book, “Hooked” for a Christmas present. I like this guy a lot! I hope that you enjoy it and that it helps you in your own writing. Merry Christmas.

    Blue skies,
    Les Edgerton

    • I am loving the book! I tweeted about it too a couple of days ago. 🙂 I’m entering a contest where I submit the first 500 words of a novel, and it’s the perfect advice to help me fine-tune my entry. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

