The Write Timing

My voyage toward publication

ALA Winners January 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — michellephillips @ 8:17 pm
Tags: , , ,

This week, the American Library Association announced its winners for 2010! I am pleased to say that I have the Printz award winner on my at-home bookshelf (Going Bovine by Libba Bray), its spine just waiting to be cracked open. Below is ALA’s list, as well as School Library Journal’s comments on the choices.

ALA Press Release

School Library Journal

One of the things I love most about seeing the ALA winners/honor books in my inbox is having an excuse (ahem), I mean duty, to purchase new books for myself, I mean, my classroom. It’s one of the times during the school year when I get to unveil a new set of books and whisper to my amused students, “Just don’t tell my husband!”

 

Leave a Reply

