The Write Timing

My voyage toward publication

Happy Feast Day, St. Francis de Sales! January 24, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — michellephillips @ 7:54 pm
Tags: , , , ,

While planning what I was going to write in my blog post today, I happened to glance at the calendar I have on the side of my fridge (thank you, St. Wenceslaus church!).  On today’s date, I saw something wonderful – today is the feast day of St. Francis de Sales, the patron saint of writers and journalists.

When I was an 8th grader, I had to decide on a Confirmation name.  It didn’t take me too long to choose St. Francis de Sales.  At the wise old age of 13, I already knew that I wanted writing to be a major part of my future.  I continue to pray to St. Francis de Sales to this day in the hopes that he will intercede for me and continue leading me down the path toward publication of my writing.

In honor of St. Francis de Sales on his feast day, I have written a prayer:

Holy St. Francis de Sales,

I thank you for helping bring creativity and ideas into my life. I thank you for inspiring me to write and giving me the strength to continue writing even when faced with adversity.  I pray that you will intercede on my behalf.  Help me continue down the road toward publication, and give me the determination and perseverance to do so.  I ask this in your holy name, Amen.

More prayers to St. Francis de Sales here.

 

One Response to “Happy Feast Day, St. Francis de Sales!”

  1. Matt Mimick Says:

    Nice.


Leave a Reply

